- Services: MySQL Database
- Release Date: March 23, 2022
You can now set a Deletion Plan while creating or updating your MySQL DB Systems, adding another layer of data protection against accidental deletion by users or ad-hoc automation.
With the new DB System Deletion Plan, you can:
- Protect against deletion, so any attempt to delete a DB System will be blocked, and may not continue without first explicitly removing the deletion protection;
- Define if a final backup is taken when the DB System is deleted
- Define if automatic backups are retained or deleted when the DB System is deleted.
The Delete DB System confirmation in the console has also been improved to enable customers to review the Deletion Plan before executing the command.
For more information, see Deletion Plan.