Have you deleted the fleet?
A deleted fleet is kept for 90 days before it is permanently removed. (See Delete.)
Have you selected the appropriate compartment in the Fleet Dashboard?
(See Fleet Dashboard.)
Are you connected to the appropriate OCI region?
A fleet is a regional resource–this means that you can access it only from the region in which you created it. For example, if you created a fleet in the US East (Ashburn) region, it's not visible from other regions, such as US West (Phoenix). (See Resource Availability.)
If you're unable to find a fleet, consider the following troubleshooting approaches.